Associates of the Economics Network

Our Associates are experienced members of the higher education economics community with a passion for developing and evaluating effective pedagogic innovation. Their role is to promote and engage with the activities of the Network such as running events or workshops, contributing teaching resources to the website, writing newsletter articles and taking part in research projects.

Our Senior Associates contribute to all aspects of the Network's activities including research; planning and presenting workshops; and authoring resources, such as handbook chapters, case studies and documentation (for example for workshop endorsement). This group also offer advice and support to the Network on its provision and how it can better serve the discipline.

Becoming an Associate or Senior Associate

See the separate page for more details of the roles. Applications for 2019 entry closed in July. If you have any queries about how to become an Associate, please contact Ashley Lait.

Current role holders

Senior Associates

Dr Ralf Becker University of Manchester ralf.becker@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Edmund Cannon University of Bristol Edmund.Cannon@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Caroline Elliott Aston University c.elliott4@aston.ac.uk
Jon Guest Aston University j.guest1@aston.ac.uk
Dr Cloda Jenkins University College London cloda.jenkins@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Stefania Paredes Fuentes Univesity of Warwick s.paredes-fuentes@warwick.ac.uk
Dr Dimitra Petropoulou London School of Economics d.petropoulou@lse.ac.uk
Dr Steven Proud University of Bristol steven.proud@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Christian Spielmann University of Bristol christian.spielmann@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Guglielmo Volpe Queen Mary, University of London g.volpe@qmul.ac.uk

Associates

Dr Fabio Arico University of East Anglia fabio.arico@uea.ac.uk
Dr Panagiotis Arsenis University of Surrey p.arsenis@surrey.ac.uk
Dr Peter Backus University of Manchester peter.backus@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Harminder Battu University of Aberdeen h.battu@abdn.ac.uk
Gemma Blackledge-Foughali Queen Margaret University GBlackledgeFoughali@qmu.ac.uk
Professor Edward Cartwright De Montfort University edward.cartwright@dmu.ac.uk
Professor Parama Chaudhury University College London p.chaudhury@ucl.ac.uk
Dr William Collier University of Kent w.j.collier@kent.ac.uk
Dr Chris Colvin Queen's University Belfast chris.colvin@qub.ac.uk
Prof Steven Cook Swansea University s.cook@swan.ac.uk
Prof Carlos Cortinhas University of Exeter C.Cortinhas@exeter.ac.uk
Peter Dawson University of East Anglia peter.dawson@uea.ac.uk
Dr Miguel Flores Sandoval Dublin Business School miguel.flores@dbs.ie
Dr Jack Fosten King's College London jack.fosten@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Dean Garratt Aston University d.garratt@aston.ac.uk
Dr Liliana Harding University of East Anglia liliana.harding@uea.ac.uk
Dr Annika Johnson University of Bristol annika.johnson@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Linda Juleff University College of Estate Management juleffL.Juleff-AT@ucem.ac.uk
Dr Maria Kozlovskaya Aston University m.koslovskaya@aston.ac.uk
Prof Paul Latreille University of Sheffield p.latreille@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Iain Long Cardiff University longiw@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr David McCausland University of Aberdeen d.mccausland@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Mearman University of Leeds a.j.mearman@leeds.ac.uk
Paul Middleditch University of Manchester paul.middleditch@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Wyn Morgan University of Sheffield w.morgan@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Olczak Aston University m.olczak@aston.ac.uk
Ros O'Leary University ofthe West of England ros.oleary@uwe.ac.uk
Dr Mario Pezzino University of Manchester mario.pezzino@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Inna Pomorina Bath Spa University i.pomorina@bathspa.ac.uk
Dr Mike Reynolds University of Leeds m.m.reynolds@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Robert Riegler Aston University r.riegler@aston.ac.uk
Dr Judith Shapiro London School of Economics j.c.shapiro@lse.ac.uk
Prof John Sloman Economics Network john.sloman@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Peter Smith University of Southampton p.smith1@soton.ac.uk
Dr Duncan Watson University of East Anglia duncan.watson@uea.ac.uk

 

News

Economics UPDATE

Our regular email newsletter

Economics Network News

This is our twice-yearly newsletter

Latest: February 2019

 

* Follow us on Twitter