Associates of the Economics Network

We have invited a number of colleagues around the UK to become Associates of the Economics Network. Their role is to promote the activities of the Network and occasionally to run events and/or contribute teaching resources such as case studies to the website.

Senior Associates

The Senior Associates contribute to all aspects of the Network's activities including research; planning and presenting workshops; and authoring resources, such as handbook chapters, case studies and documentation (for example for workshop endorsement). This group also offer advice and support to the Network on its provision and how it can better serve the discipline.

Dr Ralf Becker University of Manchester
Prof Edmund Cannon University of Bristol
Prof Caroline Elliott Aston University
Jon Guest Aston University
Dr Christian Spielmann University of Bristol
Dr Guglielmo Volpe Queen Mary, University of London


David Allen University of the West of England, Bristol
Dr Fabio Arico University of East Anglia
Mark Bailey University of Ulster
Prof Dieter Balkenborg University of Exeter
Gemma Blackledge-Foughali Queen Margaret University
Prof John Beath University of St. Andrews
Prof Steven Cook Swansea University
Prof Carlos Cortinhas University of Exeter
Prof Peter Davies University of Birmingham
Peter Dawson University of East Anglia
Dr Dean Garratt Aston University
Dr Liliana Harding University of East Anglia
Philip Hedges University of Westminster
Dr Karen Jackson University of Westminster
Dr Cloda Jenkins University College London
Prof Melanie Jones Cardiff University
Dr Linda Juleff University College of Estate Management
Prof Paul Latreille University of Sheffield
Dr Iain Long Cardiff University
Dr David McCausland University of Aberdeen
Dr Michael McMahon University of Warwick
Dr Andrew Mearman University of Leeds
Paul Middleditch University of Manchester
Prof Wyn Morgan University of Sheffield
Ros O'Leary University of Gloucestershire
Dr Stefania Paredes Fuentes University of Warwick
Dr Dimitra Petropoulou London School of Economics
Dr Mario Pezzino University of Manchester
Dr Inna Pomorina Bath Spa University
Dr David Potts University of Bradford
Dr Steven Proud University of Bristol
Dr Mike Reynolds University of Leeds
Dr Robert Riegler Aston University
Prof Cillian Ryan Nottingham Trent University
Prof John Sloman Economics Network
Prof Peter Smith University of Southampton
Juliette Stephenson Economics Network  
Dr Duncan Watson University of East Anglia
Nicholas Weaver University of Manchester

To find out more about how to become an associate, contact Ashley Lait at the Centre.

Files for the attention of associates:

  • Associates' mailing list address is